Athletics and J-Club

The purpose of the Gehlen Catholic J-Club is to create a lasting & good relationship between all sports participants, parents, school, and community members. Our motto is “We Work So Our Kids Can Play.”

Voting members of the J-Club include the School Administrator, Athletic Director, President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and a representative or "rep" from each sport. We also have a representative for cheerleading, concessions, AAU, and Events Director. Officers serve a two-year term while the representatives serve for three years.

Monies raised by J-Club are invested in the junior high and high school athletic programs. J-Club typically meets the second Wednesday of each month in the Linda Freking Bouma Wellness Center. Reps stay in close contact with the coaches throughout the year and bring to the attention of J-Club any needs or concerns for the sports they represent to the J-Club.

Reps also help with J-Club’s fundraisers &/or events: Football Mania, J-Jams, Gates, Booster Drive, and tournaments. J-club reps are also encouraged to participate in the Homecoming Parade each fall.

"We Work So Our Kids Can Play"

2016-2017 Officers and Reps.

Officer or Rep. Name Email Address
President Bruce Kellen rocky1965@frontiernet.net
Vice President Mark Nemmers mark.nemmers@am-bank.com
Secretary Shelly Sitzmann sitzbath@yahoo.com
Treasurer Susy Kessenich skessenich@craryhuff.com
Football Jeff and Beth Peters jbpeters4@frontiernet.net
Volleyball Carol Livermore cblivermore@premieronline.net
AAU Volleyball Brenda Kolbeck brenda.kolbeck@gmail.com
Cross Country/Track Jim Fuentes jfuentes@nor-am.com
Girls' Basketball Scott & Stevette Linden stlinden@gmail.com/sdlinden@gmail.com
Boys' Basketball Kevin & Mary Holzman holzfam@midlands.net
Golf Diane Wise
Baseball

Cheri Herbst

Granville Reps-Dave & Nikki Heying

Softball

Granville Reps -Dave & Nikki Heying

Concessions Susy Kessenich, Bonnie Meyer, Kelly & Misty Hanks
Jay Jams Adam DeRocher
Cheerleading Jenny Kreber
Athletic Director Justin Ruden jruden@gehlencatholic.org
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.